Resource Books

Joseph Chilton Pierce, The Magical Childhttp://www.josephchiltonpearce.org/

David Elkind, The Hurried Childhttps://www.psychologytoday.com/us/blog/digital-children/200806/the-price-hurrying-children

Linda McGurk, There's No Such Thing as Bad Weatherhttp://lindamcgurk.com/

Marie Kondo, The Magic Art of Tidying Uphttps://konmari.com/

Jack Canfield, The Success Principleshttp://www.thesuccessprinciples.com/

Kim John Payne, Simplicity Parentinghttps://www.simplicityparenting.com/

Peter Menzel, Material Worldhttps://menzelphoto.photoshelter.com/

Marie Winn, The Plug-In Drughttps://www.amazon.com/Plug-Drug-Television-Computers-Family/dp/0142001082

Jane M. Healy, Endangered Mindshttps://www.amazon.com/Endangered-Minds-Children-Think-About/dp/0684856204

James P. Steyer, The Other Parenthttp://www.simonandschuster.com/books/The-Other-Parent/James-P-Steyer/9780743405836

Victoria L. Dunckley, Reset Your Child's Brainhttps://drdunckley.com/reset-your-childs-brain/

Lisen Stromberg, Work, Pause, Thrive: https://lisenstromberg.com/work-pause-thrive-book/

Carol Dweck, Mindset: https://mindsetonline.com/

Pema Chodron, Fail, Fail Again Better: https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/25509916-fail-fail-again-fail-better

Dr. Shefali, The Conscious Parent: https://drshefali.com/the-conscious-parent/

Dr. Shefali, The Awakened Family: https://drshefali.com/the-awakened-family/

Oriah Mountain Dreamer, The Invitationhttp://www.oriahmountaindreamer.com/

Brené Brown, Daring Greatly, Braving the Wilderness, Dare to Lead: https://brenebrown.com/

Nan Jeffrey, Adventuring with Children

Ciao Bambino - Custom European Travel Planning for Families with Children: https://ciaobambino.com/

Judith Waite Allee & Melissa L. Morgan, Educational Travel on a Shoe String


Parenting Support / Family Culture

Carolyn Myss: https://www.myss.com/

Tiffany Peterson: http://tiffanyspeaks.com/

Nina Planck: http://ninaplanck.com/

Megan Garcia: https://megangarcia.com/

Dr. Delaney Ruston, Screenagershttps://www.screenagersmovie.com/

Rachel Macy Stafford, Hands Free Mamahttps://www.handsfreemama.com/

Tracy Gillet, Raised Good: https://raisedgood.com/

Glennon Doyle: https://momastery.com/blog/about-glennon/

Jen Hatmaker: http://jenhatmaker.com/

Fantastic Factology: http://fantastic-factology.com/

Persephone Rising Rituals: https://www.facebook.com/persephonerisingrituals/

Dan Millman, The Way of the Peaceful Warriorhttp://www.peacefulwarrior.com/way-of-the-peaceful-warrior/

Non-Violent Communication: https://www.cnvc.org/

Attachment Parenting: http://www.attachmentparenting.org/

Positive Discipline: https://www.positivediscipline.com/


Nutrition, Health, & Wellness

Jessica Rios, Leaning into Light: http://www.leaningintolight.com/

Jessica Flanigan, The Loving Diet: https://aiplifestyle.com/about-jessica/

Sally Fallon: http://nourishingtraditions.com/

Sun Basket: https://sunbasket.com/

20 Dishes: https://20dishes.com/

Osso Bone Broth: https://www.ossogoodbones.com/

Raven Lang: http://ravenlang.com/

Rescue Remedy: https://www.rescueremedy.com/en-us

Sheila's Fire Cider Recipe: https://www.purplebeetnutrition.com/blog/it-s-that-time-of-year-again-fire-cider

Sheila's Top 10 Things I Do To Support My Family's Health: https://www.purplebeetnutrition.com/blog/the-top-ten-things-i-do-to-support-my-family-s-health

The Magic School Bus; "Inside Ralphie": https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jXIRkV8puVk


Pregnancy, Birth, & Postpartum

Books:

Jennifer Margulis, Your Baby, Your Wayhttps://jennifermargulis.net/books/your-baby-your-way/

Ricki Lake, The Business of Being Bornhttp://www.thebusinessofbeingborn.com/Kimberly Ann Johnson, The Fourth Trimesterhttps://www.magamama.com/the-book/

Tami Lynn Kent, Mothering from your Centerhttp://www.wildfeminine.com/

Heng Ou, The First 40 Dayshttps://experiencelife.com/article/nourishing-care-for-the-postpartum-mom-an-interview-with-heng-ou/

Physiologic Postpartum Care info and trainings:

Rachelle Garcia Seliga, http://www.innatetraditions.com/

Traditions & Ceremonies

The Blessing Way: https://nativeamericanconcepts.wordpress.com/the-blessing-way/


Children’s Books

Sheila & Maria's Recommended Reading List

Molly Katzen, Pretend Soup: http://www.molliekatzen.com/books_pretend_soup/index.php

Tasha Tudor, A Time to Keephttps://www.tashatudorandfamily.com/shop/books/product/time-to-keep

Laura Ingalls Wilder, The Long Winterhttps://www.harpercollins.com/9780064400060/the-long-winter/

Jeff Kinney, Diary of a Wimpy Kidhttps://wimpykid.com/

E.B. White, The Trumpet of the Swanhttps://www.harpercollins.com/9780060289355/the-trumpet-of-the-swan/

Marguerite Henry, Brighty of the Grand Canyonhttps://www.amazon.com/Brighty-Canyon-Marguerite-Horseshoe-Library/dp/0689714858

Scott O'Dell, Streams to the River, River to the Seahttps://www.amazon.com/Streams-River-Sea-Scott-ODell/dp/0618966420

Mary Pope Osborne, Magic Tree Househttps://www.magictreehouse.com/

Scott O'Dell, Island of the Blue Dolphinshttps://www.amazon.com/Island-Blue-Dolphins-Scott-ODell/dp/0547328613

The Waldorf Recommended Reading List: https://austinwaldorf.org/programs/library/reading-lists/

Big Life Journal: https://biglifejournal.com/


Research & News Articles

The Pediatric Academic Society Study, 2017: http://www.aappublications.org/news/2017/05/04/PASScreenTime050417

U.S. National Survey by the Kaiser Family Foundation, 2010: https://www.kff.org/other/event/generation-m2-media-in-the-lives-of/

Sally Fallon Morrell, The Weston A. Price Foundationhttps://www.westonaprice.org/about-us/welcome-from-sally-fallon-morell/

EMDR - Eye Movement Desensitization and Reprocessing: http://www.emdr.com/what-is-emdr/


Non-Toxic Lifestyle

Books:

Raleigh Brigs, Make Your Placehttps://microcosmpublishing.com/catalog/books/2333

Leah Segedie, Green Enoughhttps://www.mamavation.com/green-enough

Websites:

Environmental Working Group: https://www.ewg.org/

The Radical Homemaker: http://theradicalhomemaker.net/

Mamavation: https://www.mamavation.com/

The Non Tox Shop: http://thenontoxshop.com/

Products:

BeautyCounter: https://www.beautycounter.com/sheilawalsh-dunton

doTERRA Essential Oils: https://www.doterra.com/US/en/site/purplebeet

Documentary:

STINK!: https://stinkmovie.com/


Education & Homeschooling

Nols: https://www.nols.edu/en/

Outward Bound: https://www.outwardbound.org/

John Taylor Gatto, Dumbing Us Down: https://www.johntaylorgatto.com/

John Holt: https://www.johnholtgws.com/

David Colfax, Homeschooling for Excellence:
 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/725228.Homeschooling_for_Excellence

Julie Bogart: http://blog.bravewriter.com/

Thomas J. Cottle, A Sense of Selfhttp://thomascottle.com/

Dr. Gordon Neufeld, Hold Onto Your Kids: Why Parents Need to Matter More Than Peers: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/106744.Hold_On_to_Your_Kids

Mary Pipher, Reviving Ophelia: Saving the Selves of Adolescent Girls: 
https://www.goodreads.com/book/show/159760.Reviving_Ophelia